Laboratory Safety Committee

Purpose of the Committee:

The purpose and mission of the SF State Laboratory Safety Committee (LSC) is to assure the safe procurement, storage, acquisition, use, and disposal of hazardous materials used in laboratories and shops. The LSC is responsible for disseminating, implementing and enforcing SF State’s Chemical Hygiene Plan and for establishing environmental, health and safety policies in accordance with federal, state, CSU, and SF State policy and regulations and best practices.

Laboratory Safety Committee Members

Phyllis Carter   Co-Chair, VP & CFO of Administration & Finance
Jennifer Summit   Co-Chair, Provost & VP of Academic Affairs
Marc Majewski
  Director of Environmental Health & Safety,
  SF State Chemical Hygiene Officer
Alvin Alvarez   Dean, College of Health & Social Sciences
Michael Beatty   Manager of Risk Management
Teaster Baird Jr.   Interim Chair of Chemistry & Biology Department
Frank Fasano   AVP, Facilities Services
Michael Goldman   Chair of Biology Department
Andrew Harris   Dean, College of Liberal & Creative Arts
Guido Krickx   Dean, Downtown Campus
Amy Sueyoshi   Interim Dean, College of Ethnic Studies
Karina Nielsen   Director of Romberg Tiburon Center
Linda Oubre   Dean, College of Business
Michael J. Scott   AVP, Office of Research & Sponsored Programs
Linda Vadura   SF State Radiation Safety Officer & Laser Safety Officer

Laboratory Safety Committee Charge

April 15, 2016

December 12, 2016

May 4, 2017


Adobe Reader is required for viewing and printing the Portable Document Format (PDF) documents. Please download Adobe Reader

Disclaimer:  If you have accessibility issues with the PDF or word forms, please contact the VP & CFO Office at X82521 or 415-338-2521