Sustainability Committee

Purpose of the Committee:

The Campus Sustainability Committee will assist the University in monitoring its relationship with the environment and in establishing sustainability as a fundamental consideration in meeting the varied and complex needs of our growing campus. The committee will encourage campus improvements in sustainability by identifying and promoting, as appropriate, private sector and higher education institutional best practices and new sustainability technologies. The committee will work with University administration, academic support units as well as faculty, students, staff, and administrators to stimulate discussions and ideas to facilitate the adoption of policies, practices, and projects designed to improve the future environmental, social and economic sustainability of campus community.

Sustainability Committee Members

Jill Anthes  Executive Director, Community Planning & Design

Edina Bajraktarevic

 Associate Executive Director, Associated Students                                                         Business Administration &  Finance

Phyllis Carter  Co-Chair, VP & CFO, Administration & Finance
Carlos Davidson  Professor, Environmental Studies
Petra Dekens  Professor, Earth & Climate Sciences
Geoff Desa  Assistant Professor, Management
Megan Dobbyn  Director, Procurement
Frank Fasano  Associate Vice President, Facilities Services
Nancy Ganner  Events & Outreach Manager
Nick Kordesch  Sustainability Specialist
Andrew Lok  Manager, Retail & Commercial Services, University Corporation
Melissa Maigler  Student Representative
Caitlin Steele  Director, Sustainability & Energy
Jason Porth  Co-Chair, Vice President, University Enterprises
Jack Steinmann  Director, Environmental Resource Center, Associated Students
Pam Su  Director, Campus Recreation
Jeny Valdez-Patino  Executive Director, Housing, Dining & Conference Services
Nancy Wilkinson  Professor, Geography & Environment

Sustainability Committee Charge


October 20, 2016

December 8, 2016

February 21, 2017


Adobe Reader is required for viewing and printing the Portable Document Format (PDF) documents. Please download Adobe Reader

Disclaimer:  If you have accessibility issues with the PDF or word forms, please contact the VP & CFO Office at X82521 or 415-338-2521