University Budget Committee

Purpose of the Committee:

The UBC is charged with providing the University President with advice and recommendations related to budget policy, planning and review. The Committee is comprised of SF State faculty, staff, administrators and a representative of Associated Students. The UBC meets year-round, but typically twice each Fall, Spring and Summer, with additional meetings as needed. Meetings are open to the public with an Open Forum period to provide interested members of the campus community an opportunity to address their comments and concerns to the committee.

Future UBC Meetings

All UBC meetings will be held from in ADM 560 NEC Room

  • Thursday, February 1st, 2018 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
  • Late Spring Meeting 2018 - TBD
  • Summer Meeting 2018 - TBD

*Dates and times are subject to change. Questions about this committee, please contact Nancy Ganner at or 415.405.7305

University Budget Committee Members

Les Wong

 Co-Chair, University President

Ann Sherman

 Co-Chair, Interim VP & CFO of Administration & Finance

Sheldon Axler

 Professor, College of Science & Engineering

Singing Chen

 Staff, College of Health & Social Sciences

Sheldon Gen

 Associate Professor, School of PACE

Nancy Gerber

 Chair, Academic Senate

Andrew Harris

 Dean, College of Liberal & Creative Arts

Luoluo Hong

 Vice President, Student Affairs & Enrollment Management

Andrew Ichimura

 Associate Professor, College of Science and Engineering

Nathan Jones

 VP of Finance, Associated Students
Robert Nava

 Vice President, University Advancement

Jason Porth

 Vice President, University Enterprises

Jerry Shapiro

 Professor, College of Health and Social Sciences

Genie Stowers

 Professor, School of PACE

Jennifer Summit

 Interim Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs

Darlene Yee- Melichar

 Professor, School of PACE, Professor & Coordinator, Gerontology

Members (Non-Quorum):

Elena Stoian - Executive Director, Budget Administration & Operations

Sutee Sujitparapitaya - Associate Provost, Academic Affairs

Maria Martinez - Associate Vice President, Enrollment Management

University Budget Committee Charge

Previous Meetings

September 1st, 2016

December 1st, 2016

February 14th, 2017

April 21st, 2017

July 12th, 2017

September 12th, 2017

December 1st, 2017





Adobe Reader is required for viewing and printing the Portable Document Format (PDF) documents. Please download Adobe Reader

Disclaimer:  If you have accessibility issues with the PDF or word forms, please contact the VP & CFO Office at X82521 or 415-338-2521