University Budget Committee

Purpose of the Committee:

The University Budget Committee (UBC) is charged with providing the President with advice and recommendations related to budget policy, planning, and review. The UBC is comprised of SF State faculty, staff, students, and administrators. Members of the UBC, with a shared commitment to fiscal transparency, serve to inform the University and community about budget matters, and bring to the administration concerns of students, faculty and staff. The UBC meets year-round, with a minimum of two meetings a semester plus additional meetings as needed.

Meetings are open to the public with an Open Forum period to provide interested members of the campus community an opportunity to address their related comments and concerns to the committee.

Committee meetings are announced in Campus Memo prior to the meeting date.

Future UBC Meetings

All UBC meetings will be held in ADM 560 NEC Room

  • September 19th 9:00AM - 11:00AM
  • TBD

*Dates and times are subject to change. Questions about this committee, please contact Nancy Ganner at or 415.405.7305

University Budget Committee Members

Lynn Mahoney

 Co-Chair, University President

Jeff Wilson

 Co-Chair, Interim VP & CFO of Administration & Finance

Gitanjali Shahani

 Professor, College of Liberal & Creative Arts

Phonita Yuen

 Staff, Metro College Success Program

Ian Dunham

 Assistant Professor, Business and Society/Sustainable Business
Kathleen Mortier

 Professor, Graduate College of Education

Nancy Gerber

 Chair, Academic Senate

Amy Sueyoshi

 Dean, College of Ethnic Studies

Beth Hellwig

 Interim Vice President, Student Affairs & Enrollment Management

Andrew Ichimura

 Associate Professor, College of Science and Engineering

Preyansh Kotecha

 President, Associated Students
Venesia Thompson-Ramsay

 Interim Vice President, University Advancement

Jason Porth

 Vice President, University Enterprises

Jerry Shapiro

 Professor, School of Social Work

Genie Stowers

 Professor, School of PACE

Jennifer Summit

 Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs

Members (Non-Quorum):

Elena Stoian - Executive Director, Budget Administration & Operations

Sutee Sujitparapitaya - Associate Provost, Academic Affairs

Maria Martinez - Associate Vice President, Enrollment Management

University Budget Committee Charge

Commitment to Budget Transparency


2019 UBC Meeting Minutes

February 4th, 2019

May 13th, 2019

Previous UBC Meetings






Adobe Reader is required for viewing and printing the Portable Document Format (PDF) documents. Please download Adobe Reader

Disclaimer:  If you have accessibility issues with the PDF or word forms, please contact the VP & CFO Office at X82521 or 415-338-2521