Sustainability Committee

Purpose of the Committee:

The All-University Committee on Sustainability will assist the University in monitoring its relationship with the environment and in establishing sustainability as a fundamental consideration in meeting the varied and complex needs of our growing campus. The committee will encourage campus improvements in sustainability by identifying and promoting, as appropriate, private sector and higher education institutional best practices and new sustainability technologies. The committee will work with University administration, academic support units as well as faculty, students, staff, and administrators to stimulate discussions and ideas to facilitate the adoption of policies, practices, and projects designed to improve the future environmental, social and economic sustainability of campus community.

Sustainability Committee Members

Ann Sherman  Co-Chair, Interim VP & CFO of Administration & Finance
Jennifer Summit  Co-Chair, Interim Provost & VP of Academic Affairs 
Jill Anthes  Interim Executive Director of Community Planning & Design
Wendy Bloom  Director of Campus Planning
Rachelle Carterson  Student Assistant
Tyler Deguerre  Student
Nancy Ganner  Events Coordinator, Administration & Finance
Denise Kleinrichert  Associate Professor, College of Business
Nick Kordesch  Sustainability Specialist
Andrew Lok  Retail and Commercial Services Manager
Thomas Lollini  Senior Associate Vice President
Amir Sahit  Environmental Resource Center Director
David Smith  Professor, College of Liberal & Creative Arts
Stephen Smith  Director of Procurement & Distribution
Caitlin Steele  Director of Sustainability & Energy
Brian Stuart  Assistant Dean of Students &
 Director of New Student Program
Jeny Valdez - Patino  Director of Logistics & Facilities Services

Sustainability Committee Charge

October 20, 2016

December 8, 2016

February 21, 2017


Adobe Reader is required for viewing and printing the Portable Document Format (PDF) documents. Please download Adobe Reader

Disclaimer:  If you have accessibility issues with the PDF or word forms, please contact the VP & CFO Office at X82521 or 415-338-2521