Capital Planning Committee

Purpose of the Committee:

The puspose of the Capital Planning Committe is to gather relevant university stakeholder input, set goals, and review capital and site development projects set forth by the departments of Physical Planning, Development and Capital Planning, Design & Construction. Based upon these discussions, the committee makes recommendations to members of the President’s Cabinet.

Capital Planning Committee


Co-Sponsors to the Committee:

Jennifer Summit  Interim Provost & VP
Ann Sherman  Interim VP & CFO, Administration & Finance

Co-Chairs to the Committee:

Thomas Lollini

 Co-Chair, Senior Associate Vice President, PP&D

Keith Bowman

 Co-Chair, Dean, College of Science & Engineering

Committee Members:

Alvin Alvarez

 Dean, College of Health & Social Sciences

Troi Carelton

 Chair, Academic Senate

Eugene R. Chelberg

 AVP, Student Affairs

Frank Fasano

 AVP, Facilities Services

Andrew Harris

 Dean, College of Liberal & Creative Arts

Luoluo Hong

 VP, Student Affairs & Enrollment Management

Alan Jung

 Interim AVP, Academic Resources

Kenneth Monteiro

 Dean, College of Ethnic Studies

Robert Nava

 VP, University Advancement

Jay Orendorff

 Executive Director of Risk & Analytics

Linda Oubre

 Dean, College of Business

Jason Porth

 Executive Director of University Corporation

Alejandro Rios

 Asst. Exec. Director, Facilities and Operations,

 Associated Students Inc.

Nancy Robinson

 Interim Dean of the Graduate College of Education

Alison Sanders

 Chief of Staff, Office of the President

Michael J. Scott

 AVP, Office of Research & Sponsored Programs

Elizabeth Smith

 AVP, Marketing & Strategic Communications

Dominique Cano-Stocco

 Executive Director of Government & Community Relations

Elena Stoian

 Executive Director, Budget Administration & Operations

Staff to the Committee

Jill Anthes - Executive Director, Planning & Design, PP&D

Barry Jodation - Director, Capital Project Management, PP&D

Wendy Bloom - Director of Campus Planning, PP&D

Capital Planning Committee Charter

Previous Meeting Minutes

Previous Presentations


Adobe Reader is required for viewing and printing the Portable Document Format (PDF) documents. Please download Adobe Reader

Disclaimer:  If you have accessibility issues with the PDF or word forms, please contact the VP & CFO Office at X82521 or 415-338-2521